Webinar Series: Optimizing eLearning Materials for Teaching Environmental Law - Part 1

Everyone is invited to a special in-depth session with Professor Amanda Kennedy from the Queensland University of Technology’s Faculty of Law, on optimizing e-Learning resources she has developed on the core principles of environmental law:

  1. Responsibility Not to Cause Environmental Damage
  2. Principle of Cooperation
  3. Principle of Prevention
  4. Sustainable Development
  5. Principles of Sustainable Use and Integration
  6. Intergenerational Equity and Intragenerational Equity
  7. Common but Differentiated Responsibility
  8. Precautionary Principle
  9. The Polluter Pays Principle
  10. Public Participation

Learn directly from Professor Amanda how best to use and customize over 10 hours of content she has developed: Powerpoint slides, sample learning activities, video and journal article links, for your teaching and practice. Share insights and experiences with other members of our TTT network from across the Asia and Pacific.

The one hour session will focus on teaching and learning approaches, with a specific focus on teaching this content in an online session.

Participants will be required to review the first 3 sessions and download the materials before the 14 December session from the e-Learning course currently on the TTT website.

This is the first of three sessions scheduled over the coming months.

Participants who complete all three sessions will receive a certificate of completion from ADB.

All sessions will be recorded and registration with be an acceptance and agreement for the event to be recorded. The sessions will be in English.

Times

The session will commence at 5pm Beijing/Manila/Singapore/Kuala Lumpur Time.

For reference this is:
7pm, Brisbane Time
4pm, Bangkok/Jakarta/Hanoi/Vientiane/Phnom Penh Time
3:30pm, Yangon time
2:30pm, India Standard Time

Registration Link

https://adb-org.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEtd-yhqDkrE9VZs9dXSvDt8EaHrGvBKNLO

After registering, a confirmation email will be sent containing information about joining the meeting.